fbpx

YMCA of AUSTIN, MN

(507) 433-1804

Staff & Board of Directors

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Y has a dedicated team of 10 full-time and 105 part-time staff that are here to make sure your Y is providing the best service to our community.  Please feel free to contact us by the email links below or by calling 507.433.1804.

Diane Baker

Executive Director
dbaker@ymca-austin.org

Brooke Downey

Director of Administration
bdowney@ymca-austin.org

Tracey Christiansen

Aquatics Director
tchristiansen@ymca-austin.org

Terry Trummer

Building Superintendent
ttrummer@ymca-austin.org

Jill Wagner

Chronic Disease Program Coordinator
jwagner@ymca-austin.org

Nikki Lindberg

Gymnastics Director
nlindberg@ymca-austin.org

Wyatt DeWild

Youth Development and Sports Director
wdewild@ymca-austin.org

Carolyn Rugg

Member Services Director
crugg@ymca-austin.org

Bryce Becker

Director of Healthy Living
bbecker@ymca-austin.org

Melissa Hussey

Child Development Director
mhussey@ymca-austin.org

Sheila Tangren

Marketing Coordinator
stangren@ymca-austin.org

Matt Steiner

Web Developer
msteinerweb@gmail.com

If you are interested in joining our team, visit our Career page for current openings.

_________________________________________________

The YMCA of Austin is fortunate to have a dedicated group of volunteers that make up our Board of Directors.  These volunteers add an enormous amount of depth and experience to our leadership team at the Y.

BOARD LEADERSHIP

Eric Olson
President

Jessica Cabeen
Vice President

Brittney Husemoller
Secretary

Brad Doss
Treasurer

Board Members

Jessica Cabeen
Jonathan Caporale
Lauren Cost
Cecelia Cifuentes
Craig Clark
Brad Doss
Karissa Fawver
Miguel Garate
John Garry
Gareth Hataye
Kara Heimer
Kelsey Hilgers
Brittney Husemoller
Brian Lillis
Dr. Kevin Myers
Dr. Sanjeev Nanda
Eric Olson
Rich Pavek
Dr. Kurt Potach
Arlen Schamber
Dolan Wagner
Ke Yao

If you are interested in being a Board Member of the YMCA of Austin, contact Diane Baker at 507.433.1804 or dbaker@ymca-austin.org.

New CEO – Diane Baker

AUSTIN, Minn.—The YMCA of Austin has selected Diane Baker of Austin as its next CEO. Baker, who will begin her duties with the YMCA of Austin in early May, replaces Tedd Maxfield who resigned in January after six years of service. Baker was selected from a field of 22 applicants from across the country.

Baker will lead the YMCA of Austin during a period of historic transformation for the organization. While managing the current operations of the YMCA of Austin, Baker will also be responsible for the ‘Y’s move to the new $35 million Austin Community Recreation Center currently being built downtown and expected to be completed in early 2020. Diane Baker has been an Austin resident since 1998. Since 2014 Baker was Executive Director of the United Way of Mower County. In that time she increased campaign revenue by more than 20% and improved business relationships with key United Way supporters in Austin. Prior to her United Way service, Baker was Manager of Eastern U.S. Fleet Operations for McFarland Truck Lines, an Austin-based trucking company.

“Diane’s passion for the mission of the ‘Y’ shines through in every conversation,” said Eric Olson, President of the YMCA of Austin Board of Directors. “She also knows the community very well, which is a key for us during the upcoming move into a new facility,” Olson said.

Baker is a graduate of Iowa State University and completed a Mini MBA for nonprofit Executives from the University of St. Thomas in 2017. She currently serves on the boards of The Hormel Foundation and Austin Aspires.

Connect with the Y